Associated Field Museum Faculty

Thanks to a unique academic partnership, the Department of Anthropology at the University of Illinois at Chicago has joined with anthropologists at the Field Museum, to offer advanced degrees in anthropology. Most importantly, curators at the Field member can serve as Chairs as well as members of PhD committee members. The combined anthropology faculty of both institutions cover a large range of regional, topical and theoretical issues for students. They also offer an array of field work opportunities.

Name Interests Region Email
Curet, L. Antonio Archaeology Caribbean acuret@fieldmuseum.org
Feinman, Gary Archaeology Mexico, China gfeinman@fieldmuseum.org
Haas, Jonathan Archaeology Peru, Southwest USA jhaas@fieldmuseum.org
Kusimba, Chapurukha Archaeology Africa kusimba@fieldmuseum.org
Martin, Robert Human evolution Europe rbtmarti@fieldmuseum.org
Parkinson, William Archaeology Europe wparkinson@fieldmuseum.org
Terrell, John Archaeology South Pacific jterrell@fieldmuseum.org
Wali, Alaka Cultural South America awali@fieldmuseum.org
Williams, Ryan Archaeology Peru, Bolivia rwilliams@fieldmuseum.org